The Board of Directors is made up of physicians democratically elected by members from regions around the province. Directors set the strategic goals and priorities to meet the organization's mission.

The Board makes key decisions on behalf of the members to advance the interests of the medical profession, and to promote positive change in our health care system – benefiting doctors and patients.

For additional information on our Board, please contact Christine Donnelly at

Doctors of BC members – to contact your Board, please click here and login.

Chair of the Board

Dr Mark Corbett
Chair of the Board

Board Officers

Dr Trina Larsen Soles
Dr Alan Ruddiman
Past President
Dr Eric Cadesky
Chair of the General Assembly
David Wilton
Dr David Wilton
Honorary Secretary Treasurer

Lower Island (District 1)

Dr David Harris
General Practice, Victoria
Dr Eugene Leduc
General Practice, Victoria
Dr Robin Saunders
General Practice, Sooke

Upper Island (District 2)

Dr Anthony Booth
Nephrology, Nanaimo
Dr Robin Routledge
Psychiatry, Duncan

Vancouver (District 3)

Dr Alex She
General Practice, Vancouver
Dr Brad Fritz
General Practice, Vancouver
Dr David Kendler
Endocrinology & Metabolism, Vancouver
Dr Geoffrey Ainsworth
Psychiatry, Vancouver
Dr Joanne Young
General Practice, Vancouver
Dr Lloyd Oppel
Emergency Medicine, Vancouver
Dr Vanessa Brcic
General Practice, Vancouver

North Vancouver / West Vancouver / Squamish Hwy (District 4)

Dr Lisa Gaede
General Family Physician, North Vancouver
Dr Tommy Gerschman
Pediatrics, West Vancouver

Burnaby (District 5)


New Westminster/ Coquitlam (District 6)

Dr Jeffrey Dresselhuis
General Practice, Burnaby
Vice Delegate- Dr Kathleen Ross
General Practice, Coquitlam

Fraser Valley (District 7)

Dr Peter Barnsdale
General Practice, Mission
Dr Yusuf Bawa
General Practice, Langley
Vice Delegate- Dr Ralph Jones
General Practice, Chilliwack

Richmond / Steveston / South Delta / Ladner (District 8)

Dr Jack Kliman
General Practice, Richmond

Skeena (District 9)

Dr Jannie du Plessis
Pediatrics, Terrace

Thompson (District 10)

Dr Barbara Blumenauer
Rheumatology, Kamloops
Vice Delegate- Dr Shirley Sze
General Practice, Kamloops

Cariboo (District 11)

Dr Dan Horvat
General Practice, Prince George
Vice Delegate- Dr Ian Schokking
General Practice, Prince George

Peace River (District 12)


Okanagan (District 13)

Dr Alan Gow
General Practice, Salmon Arm

West Kootenay (District 14)

Dr Cheryl Hume
General Practice, Trail

East Kootenay (District 15)


Surrey / White Rock (District 16)

Dr Jasper Ghuman
Emergency Medicine, Surrey
Dr Sanjay Khandelwal
General Practice, Surrey
Vice Delegate- Dr Luay Dindo
General Practice, Surrey
CMA Delegates
Dr Nasir Jetha
Representative to the CMA Board of Directors
Dr Robin Saunders
Representative to the CMA Board of Directors
Dr Shelley Ross
Representative to the CMA Board of Directors
SGP & Specialists of BC Representatives
Dr Ernie Chang
Representative from the Society of General Practitioners
Dr John Falconer
Representative from the Specialists of BC