Dr Ahmer Karimuddin
December 2, 2022

Doctors of BC members have elected Dr Ahmer Karimuddin as the new president-elect. His term will start January 2023.  

Practicing as a general and colorectal surgeon with a focus on colorectal cancer and inflammatory bowel disease at St Paul’s Hospital in Vancouver, Dr Karimuddin has...

December 2, 2022

Voting in the election for the 2023 President-Elect and Representative Assembly (RA) Delegates has concluded, and Doctors of BC is now able to share the results with members, along with the composition of your 2023 Board of Directors (elected by the RA). All terms begin in January 2023.


Dr Josh Greggain
October 28, 2021

Dr Josh Greggain has been acclaimed as president-elect for the 2022 year in the recent Doctors of BC election.

For over 15 years, Dr Greggain has been a family physician caring for rural, Indigenous, and under-served populations. He became involved with Doctors of BC in 2020 as a member...

May 14, 2019

Dr Matthew Chow has been elected as President-Elect for the 2019/2020 year in the recent Doctors of BC election which saw a total of 1,784 members cast their vote.

Dr Chow, a psychiatrist in the Vancouver area, has been involved in medical leadership for a number of years. He currently...