Collaborate on health in BC

Doctors of BC is committed to collaborating with doctors and the health care system so that all British Columbians receive the highest standard of medical care.

One of the main avenues to achieve this goal is through the Joint Collaborative Committees (JCCs), a partnership of Doctors of BC and the BC government. The JCCs are: the General Practice Services Committee (GPSC), Shared Care Committee (SCC), Specialist Services Committee (SSC) and the Joint Standing Committee on Rural Issues (JSC).

What makes these committees unique is that the representatives on them – physicians, government and health authority representatives – make decisions jointly with all partners coming together. Funding for the JCCs is provided through the Physician Master Agreement (PMA).

Information on the committees, their programs, events and impacts can be found on the Joint Collaborative Committees web hub.

Did you know?

All JCC work is grounded on the principles of quality improvement (QI) methodologies of the Institute of Healthcare Improvement, and framed around the Triple Aim. Information on the principles of the JCCs can be found here.

The JCC’s support doctors to improve our health care system through innovation and partnerships. Learn more in our Collaborate on Health in BC magazine.