The Board

The role of the Board is to oversee the activities and internal affairs of the Association and set its strategic direction and policies. The Board is comprised of our President and President-Elect, both of whom are elected by the membership, along with seven Directors-at-Large who are nominated by the membership and elected by the Representative Assembly.

The Board is committed to work in a culture of optimism, respect and understanding. Read about Our Board Culture here.  

To connect with the Board of Directors, e-mail our President, Dr Joshua Greggain, at or our Chair, Dr Adam Thompson, at

For additional information on our Board, please contact Christine Donnelly at: .

Board Members

Dr Joshua Greggain Dr Ahmer Karimuddin Dr Adam Thompson
Dr Joshua Greggain
Dr Ahmer Karimuddin
Dr Adam Thompson
Dr Elizabeth Swiggum Dr Dan Horvat Dr Karin Kausky
Dr Elizabeth Swiggum
Vice Chair
Dr Dan Horvat
Dr Karin Kausky
Dr Lloyd Oppel Dr Michelle Teo
Dr Lloyd Oppel
Dr Michelle Teo