Divisions of Family Practice

Divisions of Family Practice are community-based groups of family physicians working together to achieve common health care goals.

Divisions work collaboratively with community and health care partners to enhance local patient care and improve professional satisfaction for physicians.

BC has 35 divisions representing more than 230 communities, including a division that targets physicians in remote and rural areas of the province.

The Divisions of Family Practice initiative is funded by the Family Practice Service Committee (FPSC), one of four joint committees that represent a partnership of the provincial government and Doctors of BC.

Information about Divisions of Family Practice can be found here.

Have a question or a comment? E-mail us at