

Dr David M. Bachop Gold & Silver Medal Awards

The Gold Medal is presented annually to a British Columbia doctor who is judged by the selection committee to have made an extraordinary contribution in the field of organized medicine and/or community service.

The Silver Medal is presented annually to the UBC Family Practice Resident or the practice eligible British Columbia registered general practitioner who achieves the best overall result in the Family Practice Certification.

| | GOLD | SILVER |
|------|--------------------------|--|
| 2022 | Dr Shannon McDonald | Dr Alysson Hamilton |
| 2021 | Dr Marius Pienaar | Dr Chee Jian Ko Dr Svetlana Bortnik Dr Michelle Hanbidge |
| 2020 | Dr Steve Beerman | Dr Laura Harper |
| 2019 | Dr Marjorie Doherty | Dr Louai Musa |
| 2018 | Dr Marshall Dahl | Dr Erika Reiser |
| 2017 | Dr Trina Larsen Soles | No recipient |
| 2016 | Dr Katherine Paton | Dr Sarah Yager |
| 2015 | Dr Carole Williams | Dr Matthew Petzold |
| 2014 | Dr Margaret MacDiarmid | Dr Elysia Ma |
| 2013 | Dr William (Bill) Cavers | Dr Emma Galloway |
| 2012 | Dr Mark Schonfeld | Dr Kathleen Cunnlife |
| 2011 | Dr Donald Farquhar | Dr Shoshauna Guilfoyle |

Updated: 16-Feb-23



Dr David M. Bachop Gold & Silver Medal Awards

The Gold Medal is presented annually to a British Columbia doctor who is judged by the selection committee to have made an extraordinary contribution in the field of organized medicine and/or community service.

The Silver Medal is presented annually to the UBC Family Practice Resident or the practice eligible British Columbia registered general practitioner who achieves the best overall result in the Family Practice Certification.

| | GOLD | SILVER |
|------|---------------------------|--------------------------|
| 2010 | Dr Anne Vogel | Dr Joyce Wonmi Choi |
| 2009 | Dr Morris VanAndel | Dr Kendra Daniel |
| 2008 | Dr Galt Wilson | Dr Samantha Meredith |
| 2007 | Dr Larry R. P. Collins | Dr Siobhan Key |
| 2006 | Dr Heidi Oetter | Dr Michelle van den Engh |
| 2005 | Dr Clive Patrick Duncan | Dr Robin Singh Rakhra |
| 2004 | Dr Michael Robin Lawrence | Dr Todd Magnus Peterson |
| 2003 | Dr Douglas Graham | Dr Sharon Douglas |
| 2002 | Dr Shelley Ross | Dr Delmari Richardson |
| 2001 | Dr Harvey V Tommasen | Dr Megan Taylor |
| 2000 | Dr Kenneth Kolotyluk | Dr Michael Makin |
| 1999 | Dr William A Cawkell | Dr Allison Howatt |
| 1998 | Dr G. Scott Wallace | Dr Julian Fung |

Updated: 16-Feb-23



Dr David M. Bachop Gold & Silver Medal Awards

The Gold Medal is presented annually to a British Columbia doctor who is judged by the selection committee to have made an extraordinary contribution in the field of organized medicine and/or community service.

The Silver Medal is presented annually to the UBC Family Practice Resident or the practice eligible British Columbia registered general practitioner who achieves the best overall result in the Family Practice Certification.

| | GOLD | SILVER |
|------|------------------------|-----------------------------|
| 1997 | Dr Angus Rae | Dr Maria Theresia Verdurmen |
| 1996 | Dr Andrew B Young | Dr Annmarie Falk |
| 1995 | Dr Mary Donlevy | Dr Charles Helm |
| 1994 | Dr C. Edward McDonnell | Dr Alan Chapeskie |
| 1993 | Dr Ian Plenderleith | Dr Arja Moreau |
| 1992 | Dr Albert Courtemanche | Dr Diane Thomson |
| 1991 | Dr Joan Ford | Dr Colleen Kirkham |
| 1990 | Dr Adam Waldi | No recipient |
| 1989 | Dr William Watt | Dr Angela Cullen |
| 1988 | Dr Robert Young | Dr Barra O'Brian |

Updated: 16-Feb-23