Board appointments to committees – October 2020

November 1, 2020

The Doctors of BC has over 70 committees made up of physician representatives, each with an important role to play to support the profession.   At its October meeting,  our Board of Directors approved appointments to the following committees or groups:

Statutory Negotiating Committee  

  • Drs Michael Moran, David Wilton & Trina Larsen Soles – Doctors of BC representatives
  • Dr Fred Kozak -  Specialist of BC representative  
  • Dr Maryam Zeineddin - BC Family Doctors representative  

Negotiations Coordinating Group

  • Dr Alan Ruddiman -  Rural Issues Committee representative
  • Dr Steven Fedder  -  Alternative Payment Physicians Issues Committee’s representative
  • Dr Tracy Scott - Specialists of BC representative
  • BC Family Doctors will submit a new nominee for the Negotiations Coordinating Group to the Doctor of Board of Directors for consideration at their December 11, 2020 Board Meeting.

Alternative Payment Physicians Issues Committee

  • Dr Bruce Rebner​  

Driver Fitness Advisory Group

  • Dr Roderick Densmore  

Emergency Services Advisory Committee

  • Dr Christopher Lee  

Insurance Committee

  • Dr Christie Chan  

Joint Standing Committee on Rural Issues 

  • Dr Joshua Greggain  

Patterns of Practice Committee

  • Dr Paul Hertz  

Provincial MOCAP Review Committee

  • Dr Fred Kozak

Reference Committee (membership is kept confidential)

  • The Board will accept the decision of the Nominating Committee for appointments to this committee.

Rural Issues Committee

  • Dr Ed Marquis - re appointed as the Chair

We encourage members who are interested in making a difference by participating in one of our committees  to submit their application to the Nominating Committee, which reviews all submissions and provides recommendations to the Board for approval.  Information on how to join a Doctors of BC Committee is available here.

If you have a comment or question about this article, e-mail us at